top of page

Back to the City

I had arranged a meeting with a friend that I met during my time in Hualien. He is part of the Visual Beats Productions team. After my trip from Hualien to Taipei, I dropped off my things, and I desperately needed something to eat. My friend and I went off to a McDonalds close by. I know, right? Really? McDonalds in Taiwan, out of all the delicious foods available? Well, yeah. I was craving a burger and some coke. After finishing that late dinner, we headed off to a bar that has an open karaoke. I had experienced one in Hualien, and was glad to have another opportunity. Once we headed there, I was surprised to hear a beautiful voice. I doubted my ears, as the lady sang. I soon realized that this bar plays a sing-along version of the song, rather than normal karaoke where it's up to you to know the melody. I found it easier to sing-along and with not a lot of others in the bar, we were able to sing our hearts out. After eating that burger and buying an expensive drink at the bar, I realized I was running REAL low on cash. Luckily, I had enough to pay the drink and the taxi ride home.

As my time to leave Taiwan came nearer, interns of RTM were very kind and we decided to make dumplings! I hadn't made dumplings in so long, as my family used to make dumplings for new years. They were delicious and I ate until I was too full to eat. Afterwards, I presented my whole Taiwan experience through a photo journal of the different people I met through my trip. I will miss everyone I have met in Taiwan, and I will try to come back as soon as possible to say hello once again!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page