top of page

Hualien Update: Is this goodbye?

I became sad as my time to leave Hualien came near. I was more sad to hear that I might not be able to say goodbye right before leaving, because the others still had work to finish at the Taluan (rebuilding shelter in mountains). So I went to meet them as they left for the Taluan. I hugged friends goodbye, and I'm gonna be honest, I didn't want to leave. I waved goodbye and thought that, it would be the final goodbye. Afterwards, I headed up to pack my belongings and once I was finished, I was able to get my friend to give me a henna tattoo. Before Julia had left Hualien, she had gotten a beautiful sun on her forearm, and I was excited to get one as well. I decided that I wanted meaning to the henna, thus asked for a wave since I was living next to the beach. I left the artistic design to the friend and she worked away. It was interesting, and I hope it will stay on my arm as long as it can, so I can show it to everyone! As I stood ready at the bus station, with the delay of the bus, I was able to see the friends again for one last time. Hugs were given, pictures were taken, words of farewell were exchanged again and again. The whole process of getting on the bus went by too quickly, and the next thing I knew, I was on the bus heading to Hualien Station. I will truly miss Hualien and the friends I made.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
尚無標記。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page